Twenty past ISWNE presidents or their families joined together and contributed $10,000 to the ISWNE Foundation for another endowed scholarship in February 2012.

The first Past Presidents' Scholarship was awarded to a weekly editor attending the 2012 summer conference. 

Vickie Canfield Peters, who was ISWNE president in 1995-96, conceived the idea for a Past Presidents' Scholarship in 2008. She initiated a three-year campaign where past presidents would "donate above their current donating level." 



(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.